Posted in CW Rugby / Giving Back / Rugby Club / Victoria BC / News / Community / CW Postings


The Castaway-Wanderers RFC Annual General Meeting is Scheduled for Tuesday, October 25th, 2022, at 8PM.


All Registered Members of the CWRFC community are invited to participate in the AGM. The meeting will be held in person and online.  All CWRFC Members in good standing are invited to attend in person or connect online.  The meeting will be held at the Discovery Sports Club on October 25th, with the online access provided closer to the date.

 The draft Agenda for the meeting will include:

Call to Order, Appointment of Chairperson, and Confirmation of Quorum
Confirmation of the Agenda
Adoption of the Minutes from the prior AGM
Treasurer/Financial Report
Confirmation / Election of CWRFC Board of Directors
Other Business as/if required

There are four Executive and up to six Directors at Large positions on the Board of Directors along with two Player Representatives. 


As stated in the Club’s By-Laws (sec. 4.3):  

At each annual general meeting, the voting members entitled to vote for the election

or appointment of directors must elect or appoint the Board. Nominations for

directors shall be open to any eligible voting member of the club and whose

nomination is seconded by another eligible voting member of the club. Nominations

for directors must be received in writing 7 days before the date of the AGM.


Nominations can be submitted for all the following positions. Please note that incumbents’ names are provided where these individuals have agreed to let their names stand for nomination – additional nominations for these positions can be submitted in accordance with Sec 4.3.


Confirmation of CWRFC Board of Directors:


President: Brian Huse
Vice President- Open for nominations
Treasurer – Open for nominations
Secretary: Jon Donald
Director at Large positions are:

Director of Junior Boys Rugby - Byron McAllister
Director of Mini Rugby - Dave Hill
Director of Jr Girls Rugby - Open for nominations
Director at Large - Brent Johnston
Director at Large - Jon Braddock
Director at Large – Open for nominations
Player Reps

Senior Women's Rep – Nominated by the team
Senior Men's Rep – Nominated by the team

Any further nominations must be submitted in writing (i.e., email) to the Board Secretary, Jon Donald, [email protected] and President, [email protected] by 20:00 hrs PT, on October 18th, 2022.