Castaway Wanderers - Annual General Meeting - October 21, 2021 @ 8:00pm - Call in Details

Posted in CW Rugby / Rugby Club / Victoria BC / News / Community

Castaway Wanderers - Annual General Meeting - October 21, 2021 @ 8:00pm - Call in Details

The Castaway-Wanderers RFC Annual General Meeting is Scheduled for Thursday, October 21st, 2021, at 8PM PDT.

All Registered Members of the CWRFC community are invited to participate in the AGM.  Because of the Covid-19 Pandemic, this meeting will be held via online conference (Google Meet).
To link to the meeting, all CWRFC Members in good standing are invited to connect on October 21st at the address that will be provided at a later date.

 The draft Agenda for the meeting will include:

  1. Call to Order, Appointment of Chairperson, and Confirmation of Quorum
  2. Confirmation of the Agenda
  3. Adoption of the Minutes from the prior AGM
  4. Treasurer’s Report
  5. Confirmation / Election of CWRFC Board of Directors
  6. Return to Play Update
  7. Other Business as/if required

There are four Executive and up to seven Directors at Large positions on the Board of Directors.

As stated in the Club’s By-Laws (sec. 4.3):  

At each annual general meeting, the voting members entitled to vote for the election or appointment of directors must elect or appoint the Board. Nominations for directors shall be open to any eligible voting member of the club and whose nomination is seconded by another eligible voting member of the club. Nominations for directors must be received in writing 7 days before the date of the AGM.

Nominations can be submitted for all of the following positions. Please note that incumbents names are provided where these individuals have agreed to let there names stand for nomination – additional nominations for these positions can be submitted in accordance with Sec 4.3.

     Confirmation of CWRFC Board of Directors:

  1. President: Brian Huse

  2. Vice-President: Erin Vipond

  3. Treasurer: Open to nominations
  4. Secretary: Jon Donald
  5. Director at Large positions are:
    1. Byron McAllister - Director - Junior Boys Rugby
    2. Dave Hill - Director of Mini Rugby
    3. Oliver Winser - Director Girls Junior Rugby
    4. Adrienne Shepherd - Director at Large
    5. John Braddock - Director at Large
    6. Brent Johnston - Director at Large
  6. Senior Player reps:
    1. Jessica Hardy - Senior Women's Rep
    2. Brandon Gerhardt - Senior Men's Rep

Any further nominations are now closed.   

Call in details are below:

CW AGM - Thursday, October 21-2021
Thursday, 21 October · 8:00 – 9:00pm
Google Meet joining info
Video call link:
Or dial: ‪(CA) +1 604-774-6533‬ PIN: ‪998 962 168‬#
More phone numbers: